Welcome to CVESC 2015!

Welcome to another year at CVES!

Last Thursday, the Castor Valley Elementary School Council (CVESC) had their first meeting of the 2015/2016 year. The new executive voted in consists of:

Cynara Corbin (Co-Chair)
Melanie Ritchie (Co-Chair)
Lesley Parker (Vice-Chair)
Tina Clarmo (Treasurer)
Tara Starzomski (Treasurer)
Shannon Oaks (Co-Secretary)
Debbie Hill (Co-Secretary)

We’d like to give a big thank you to the outgoing executive:

Leslie Segal (Co-chair)
Jen Danby-McDonald (Vice-Chair)
Tammy Beaudry (Vice-Chair)
Alka Moorjani (Treasurer)

The minutes of the September 17th meeting are available here.

We have a lot of planning in the works and in the following weeks we will communicate with all of you via email and on this blog. Sign up with the “follow us” link at the top right of this website to receive our posts directly into your inbox.

In the meantime, we are slowly updating the blog with the latest news and resources. If there is something you would like to see on the website, please contact us at: castorvalleycouncil@gmail.com

Our next meeting is on Thursday, October 15th at 6:30pm in the library. We hope to see you there! New faces are always welcome.